Tacloban City will be placed on lockdown effective this Saturday, March 21

TACLOBAN CITY — The local government of Tacloban City has just announced this afternoon that the whole city will be placed on lockdown starting this Saturday, March 21, 12:01 A.M, until April 12This is to prevent the spread of COVID-19 as announced by the Head of the City Health Office, Dr. Gloria Fabrigas.

The executive order and implementing guidelines are soon to follow.

Before the announcement, the whole Province of Leyte through Governor Leopoldo Petilla has already ordered a 'general community quarantine' for the whole province which comprises the municipalities and cities of;

  • Abuyog
  • Alangalang, Leyte
  • Albuera, Leyte
  • Babatngon, Leyte
  • Barugo, Leyte
  • Bato, Leyte
  • Burauen, Leyte
  • Calubian, Leyte
  • Capoocan, Leyte
  • Carigara, Leyte
  • Dagami, Leyte
  • Dulag, Leyte
  • Hilongos
  • Hindang
  • Inopacan, Leyte
  • Isabel, Leyte
  • Jaro, Leyte
  • Javier, Leyte
  • Julita, Leyte
  • Kananga, Leyte
  • La Paz, Leyte
  • Template:Leyte
  • Leyte, Leyte
  • MacArthur, Leyte
  • Mahaplag, Leyte
  • Matag-ob
  • Matalom
  • Mayorga, Leyte
  • Merida, Leyte
  • Palo, Leyte
  • Palompon, Leyte
  • Pastrana, Leyte
  • San Isidro, Leyte
  • San Miguel, Leyte
  • Santa Fe, Leyte
  • Tabango, Leyte
  • Tabontabon, Leyte
  • Tanauan, Leyte
  • Tolosa, Leyte
  • Tunga, Leyte
  • Villaba, Leyte


iTacloban is a web-based project in Tacloban City, Philippines. We aim to provide the latest guides, news, updates, and digital content across Eastern Visayas and the Philippines. For business promotions or partnerships, you may email us at itaclobanph@gmail.com. facebook twitter email

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post

Recent Posts